WATCHMAKER APP

no avatar
ctag@libero.it
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:05 am

WATCHMAKER APP

Post by ctag@libero.it » Fri Jan 13, 2017 4:48 pm

I would suggest to Mobvoi of make the app "Watchmaker" compatible with Ticwatch2 8-)

no avatar
iSasFTW
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:59 pm
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by iSasFTW » Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:53 am

I thought many people have already gotten it to work?

no avatar
Candid
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:38 pm

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by Candid » Sat Jan 14, 2017 1:48 pm

Yes but only with sideload and manual data copy trick.

no avatar
Casinada
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:37 am

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by Casinada » Sat Jan 14, 2017 5:47 pm

Mine doesn't work anymore sideloading. It crashes and also shows weird blank screens instead of the watches. It was nice when was working.
Also the official FTP app from tic doesn't allow me to erase folders. I have to sideload the ftp.apk

no avatar
KampongBoy
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 4:28 am

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by KampongBoy » Fri Jan 20, 2017 3:50 pm

They just announced Ticwatch2 & Watchmaker in Feb/Mar 2017!

no avatar
Dccameron
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:30 am

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by Dccameron » Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:02 pm

Your dreams have come true. Watchmaker coming to TicWatch2...without all that sideloading nonsense

no avatar
Casinada
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:37 am

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by Casinada » Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:27 pm

Great news :)

no avatar
palmdoc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 11:59 am

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by palmdoc » Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:51 pm

Very much look forward to it!

no avatar
Candid
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:38 pm

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by Candid » Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:28 pm

Hope they fix the bug that after power schedule mode and charging and taking the watch from the cradle in ambient mode the watch(face) is not updated. Needs a reboot to work again every time after using the charging cradle and scheduled power save.

no avatar
palmdoc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 11:59 am

Re: WATCHMAKER APP

Post by palmdoc » Wed Jan 25, 2017 3:21 am

I wonder if it will be the same official app, just with TW2 support, or a separate app?

Post Reply