Anyone having issues with Ticwatch S battery life?

Moderators: garrywadams, Chintannapster, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

no avatar
randomperson89
Cash on hand: Locked

Anyone having issues with Ticwatch S battery life?

Post by randomperson89 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:43 am

Hello! I've been using the Ticwatch S for a few months, and it seems like the battery life has been going downhill. For the past few months, I can use it for 12 hours, and still, have 40% left. Now, I can only use it for 8 hours, then it completely dies!

Worse, is that my Ticwatch charges slower now, before I remember I can leave it for 30 minutes, and it charges +20%, but now, it takes 1 hour to charge 10%.

Anyone having this issue? Is this just an isolated issue?

no avatar
ssnyder

Re: Anyone having issues with Ticwatch S battery life?

Post by ssnyder » Thu May 24, 2018 6:12 pm

I started having this problem after the Oreo update.

no avatar
TicTocCroc

Post by TicTocCroc » Sat May 26, 2018 3:33 pm

Having the same problem, battery life has dropped drastically and charging time has increased. The drop seemed to take only a week or so from lasting over a full day to less than 9 hours.

Also had poor battery life when I first received it in February but 3 times through the charge/deplete cycle improved it significantly. Now, however, I'm barely getting 8 hours out of it when before I could stretch it to almost 36...

My usage habits haven't changed in the slightest, I've not installed any new apps, i don't use fitness apps, I'm still wearing it through the day and charging it at night, and I don't see the point in having a "smart" watch if you have to disable connectivity to make it last a working day

no avatar
superunnown

Post by superunnown » Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:37 pm

I am having the same issue for battery life on the ticwatch S wear OS 1.2 android OS 8.0.0 home app 2.12.0.197555195.