Page 1 of 1

Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:03 pm
by jdzuneda
I have just received my Tichome Mini :D

I have registered with google home ok, but when I try to order "play music" Tichome says that I have to define the music provider, but when I go to the option "Music" to setup this, only appears a checked radio button, and I can't choose nothing(No google Music, no spootify...)

Any Ideas to setup the music provider?

Thanks in advance!!

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:44 am
by Mibtu
That depends in which country you are, I guess? Do you already have a Google Music account set up?

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:40 pm
by jdzuneda
Hi Mibtu!

Thanks for your reply...

My country is Spain and I have a Google play Music account enabled and working.

I attach the screen capture that apperas when I try to setup music provider, maybe someone can help me.
Screenshot_2017-11-19-19-36-07.png
Screenshot_2017-11-19-19-36-07.png (98.61 KiB) Viewed 9394 times
Sorry is in Spanish but the message is like that I have write in the first post.

Thanks again!!

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:26 am
by Riki2576
Hi jdzuneda

I have the same problem, i think this is because we don´t have already a full version of Google Assistant and it´s not compatible with most of the possible configurations in english.

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:42 pm
by W1lco
I also have this problem. I want to use Spotify. It works only when I order to play something "with Spotify".

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:40 pm
by Riki2576
If you try to set up the Google Assistant in english and spanish, you can see the diferences between each others.
photo_2017-11-21_17-56-59.jpg
photo_2017-11-21_17-56-59.jpg (54.91 KiB) Viewed 9347 times
photo_2017-11-21_17-57-05.jpg
photo_2017-11-21_17-57-05.jpg (59.39 KiB) Viewed 9347 times
You can only select the default provider if you use it in english.
photo_2017-11-21_18-32-07.jpg
photo_2017-11-21_18-32-07.jpg (83.36 KiB) Viewed 9347 times
So I think we have to wait until we get the full version of google assistant or use the google assistant in english at the mobile phone

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:12 am
by jdzuneda
Hi!,

I still only see one option checked and can't check anything else.... :-(

Anybody form Mobvoi can say nothing about this...?

Re: Can't setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:05 pm
by Katre
I had the same problem. I got it working when I enabled main Google app on my phone.

Cant setup music provider in Google home

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:51 pm
by Michaelnuh
Good Morning. I have always used Google to go to the forum and all of a sudden when I use Google and try to go to an individual forum to post a question it just flashes on the screen and goes to the chat room every time. It works okay with IE. Any ideas what happened? Thanks, Mike