Steps Vs distance

Moderators: garrywadams, Chintannapster, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

no avatar
madli.gamuda
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 1:57 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by madli.gamuda » Fri Dec 13, 2019 2:09 am

Hye, been using Tic Watch pro for 6 months. My running distance recorded in tic app is 3.5 km where else the distance in my other apps (Adidas running and Google fit) recorded 5km distance. I have been running using the same route for the past one year and before using watch I was using phone and the distance in phone is +- 5km.

I not sure how the step got to do with the distance since the other two apps doesn't record step length. Any comments on the descrepancy, or should I only use other app rather than tic apps.

Thanks

no avatar
Emsiger
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:48 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by Emsiger » Fri Jan 03, 2020 10:26 pm

Dear all,

exactly after 6 month from my first post to this issue, I would like to ask for an update here.
Does anything was implemented new, or changed in the meantime, to solve the problem finally?
I personally could not realize any changes and the problem still persist

brgds emsiger

no avatar
Emsiger
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:48 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by Emsiger » Sat Jan 04, 2020 11:14 am

Even 8 month's already.... :shock:

no avatar
juraj.karovic
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:27 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by juraj.karovic » Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:30 am

There is one solution - change to FitBit

no avatar
cousinadrien
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 2:22 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by cousinadrien » Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:25 pm

Hello, everyone, I also notice the same problem, moreover the data are different between the application mobvoi and google made, in the end I do not know what data I rely... strange not to be able to specify more the distance of our steps

no avatar
pasvasconcelos
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:05 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by pasvasconcelos » Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:29 pm

I have the same problem...

The steps in Mobvoi app and in GFit is more less the same, but the distance is very different!!!

no avatar
petem289
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2020 5:55 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by petem289 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 5:58 pm

Having read this thread I'm amazed there have been no actual solutions. I walk 10000 steps when possible. Should be about 8km. Mobvoi app returns close to 10km. I know that's inaccurate. The step count is legitimate, the distance is way off. Just fix it by allowing us to set a stride length!

no avatar
alexigor93
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:28 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by alexigor93 » Fri May 15, 2020 9:57 am

Now it's been over a year but still no news.
I bough a 20€ Xiaomi Mi Band 4 and the distance is tracked a lot better than a 250€ Ticwatch.

User avatar
Aathif Mahir
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 12:08 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by Aathif Mahir » Fri May 15, 2020 2:27 pm

Hi Friends,

We are looking into this issue, as far as your suggestion. We'll share the feedback to relevant team to have an option to customize the stride.

Aathif Mahir
Mobvoi Lead Moderator

no avatar
jleoncor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 2:37 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Steps Vs distance

Post by jleoncor » Wed May 20, 2020 10:15 pm

Hello everyone.
I have received my TICwatch Pro three days ago.
The other day I entered the forum to consult information about the clock and saw that there were people who had problems with converting steps to kilometers.
On my watch it worked properly until yesterday I went to run and I used the exercise TIC application.
Today I realized that from that moment on, the clock converts every 1000 steps, approximately, to one kilometer, when it shouldn't be like that.
I think the problem comes because from the moment you use the running application that has gps, it changes the length of the step as if you were running and it is not the same.
From the fit application the conversion from steps to kilometers is correct.

Post Reply