Page 1 of 2

Auto Pause not working

Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2019 3:12 pm
by Aikon81
Hi,

It seems that the Auto Pause function is not working. i´ve enabled it on the watch but while doing a break when im riding my bike the
recording will not be stopped. The time is still counting. is there a trick to get it working?

thank 4 help

regards

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 1:09 am
by Aathif Mahir
Aikon81 wrote:
Sat Aug 31, 2019 3:12 pm
Hi,

It seems that the Auto Pause function is not working. i´ve enabled it on the watch but while doing a break when im riding my bike the
recording will not be stopped. The time is still counting. is there a trick to get it working?

thank 4 help

regards
Hi Aikon81,

Thanks for providing the issue at first place, Please can you elaborate the issue with more details. Are you talking about Ticmotion auto pause feature.

Aathif Mahir
Mobvoi Global Moderator

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:03 pm
by Aikon81
Hi,

thanks for your fast reply.
I'm talking about the auto pause function in..in German...TicÜbung. Today i was riding my bike again and did a 15 Min break at the same spot
and i had to hit the pause button manually. And after the break i had forgotten to resume it..half of the track lost. pretty annoying.
i thought this is the purpose of the auto pause function..to stop the activity while not moving?

regards

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 10:43 am
by Aathif Mahir
Aikon81 wrote:
Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:03 pm
Hi,

thanks for your fast reply.
I'm talking about the auto pause function in..in German...TicÜbung. Today i was riding my bike again and did a 15 Min break at the same spot
and i had to hit the pause button manually. And after the break i had forgotten to resume it..half of the track lost. pretty annoying.
i thought this is the purpose of the auto pause function..to stop the activity while not moving?

regards
Hi Aikon81,

Please do the following steps and let us know if that solved your issue.
  • Disable Ticmotion on TicExercise app
  • Settings - Apps and Notifications - App info - System Apps - TicExercise - App Info - Clear Cache and Data
  • Enable Ticmotion on TicExercise Again
Aathif Mahir
Mobvoi Global Moderator

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:11 pm
by Aikon81
Hi,

I've tried these steps today...but..unfortunately..that was not the fix.
stopped motion, cleared cache & data, re-entered my height etc, activated motion again.
But its still tracking while doing a break or have to wait at a traffic light.
I've made a small video today but the only thing what is to see there is the time counting while standing around. not very helpful i guess.

it's a little bit strange that this behavior occurs only with my watch/ that i'm the first one having this problem. In my opinion this cant be a hardware problem :?: :idea:

regards.

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:24 pm
by Aathif Mahir
Aikon81 wrote:
Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Hi,

I've tried these steps today...but..unfortunately..that was not the fix.
stopped motion, cleared cache & data, re-entered my height etc, activated motion again.
But its still tracking while doing a break or have to wait at a traffic light.
I've made a small video today but the only thing what is to see there is the time counting while standing around. not very helpful i guess.

it's a little bit strange that this behavior occurs only with my watch/ that i'm the first one having this problem. In my opinion this cant be a hardware problem :?: :idea:

regards.
Hi Aikon81,

Please would you mind sending a mail to support@mobvoi.com by elaborating issue with better examples and a video for further diagnose on your issue.

Aathif Mahir
Mobvoi Global Moderator

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:01 pm
by Pavel_CZ
TicExcersise - autopause is not working during workout (walk, cycling).
TicWatch Pro.

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:09 pm
by Aathif Mahir
Pavel_CZ wrote:
Tue Sep 03, 2019 11:01 pm
TicExcersise - autopause is not working during workout (walk, cycling).
TicWatch Pro.
Hi Pavel_CZ,

We are currently diagnosing the issue, Please share your scenerio that you encounterted the issue for further diagnostics.

Aathif Mahir
Mobvoi Global Moderator

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:06 pm
by Aikon81
Hi,
I will do this as fast as possible. Little bit busy this weekend.
Regards
Chris

Re: Auto Pause not working

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 6:14 am
by garrywadams
I can say that I have had similar issues on both my TWP and my TWP 4G with the auto-pause feature in TicExercise. It will either pause while I am still running/riding and then pick back up a few steps down the road causing erratic GPS tracking, or it will fail to pause when I take a break, causing my pace and duration stats to be incorrect for the workout.

Personally I prefer to manually start/stop/pause my workouts. The AI that handles the auto-pause in TicExercise and the auto tracking in TicMotion are not quite 100% effective for me yet. I'm sure Mobvoi will get it there, but for the time being I still handle those things manually.

Keep in mind that we are talking about are two different things here:

1. TicExercise is the workout app that tracks your run or bike session using GPS. It has an auto-pause feature designed to pause the workout when you stop moving so that your pace and active time stats are based on actual workout time and are not skewed by stopping for a break.
2. TicMotion is a feature built-in to the TicExercise app that uses advanced AI to determine when you are doing an exercise and automatically tracking that exercise for your without having to launch the TicExercise app manually.

It sounds like your issue is with the auto-pause feature in TicExercise (option 1 above). Is that correct? Knowing exactly what you are having struggles with will help us communicate effectively with the software team at Mobvoi.

Thanks.

-garrywadams
Mobvoi Global Moderator