Developer mode

Moderators: garrywadams, Chintannapster, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

Post Reply
no avatar
cluneyboy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 9:22 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Developer mode

Post by cluneyboy » Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:33 pm

I was fooling around with my new onyx and put it into developer mode .
Anyone know how to put it back to the way it was ?

User avatar
ak1
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:39 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Developer mode

Post by ak1 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:48 pm

This may not work as I haven't tried it, but it looks like it should....

Load up the Ticwear app on your phone
Click on the three lines in the top left corner
Choose Advanced settings
Click on the slider at the bottom next to 'turn off developer mode'
Click ok when the confirmation comes up

Your watch should reboot, but if it doesn't hold in the crown (button) for a few seconds and choose reboot.

Did that work for you?

User avatar
ak1
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:39 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Developer mode

Post by ak1 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:49 pm

This may not work as I haven't tried it, but it looks like it should....

Load up the Ticwear app on your phone
Click on the three lines in the top left corner
Choose Advanced settings
Click on the slider at the bottom next to 'turn off developer mode'
Click ok when the confirmation comes up

Your watch should reboot, but if it doesn't hold in the crown (button) for a few seconds and choose reboot.

How that works for you?

no avatar
Dccameron
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:30 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Developer mode

Post by Dccameron » Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:59 am

Didn't work... Any other ideas? I don't see the "advanced" option

no avatar
iSasFTW
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:59 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

Re: Developer mode

Post by iSasFTW » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:49 am

Developer mode itself shouldn't affect anything unless you changed some of the settings. It gets enabled when you tap the build number a few times in the watch's settings app. Once it's enabled, it's visible in the settings at the bottom, and you can disable it there too.

There is also a developer mode on the companion app, which appears when you tap on the version number. There you can enable and disable a bunch of things, but considering you said you don't have the option, it should be off already.

no avatar
jerryeight
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:03 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Developer mode

Post by jerryeight » Thu Jan 26, 2017 12:35 am

A factory reset is the best way to reset it back to the way it was before changing settings in developers mode.

Post Reply