Do not disturb mode by hours

Moderators: Aathif Mahir, Chintannapster, Sabertooth

no avatar
godinperson
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:37 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by godinperson » Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:16 pm

Hi,

I've set my phone to DND between 10pm and 7am. It would be nice if the watch would have the same option!

no avatar
iSasFTW
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:59 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by iSasFTW » Fri Oct 14, 2016 6:32 pm

+1

no avatar
LGSONE
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:13 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by LGSONE » Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:24 pm

This is exactly what tasker could do for you, but it would be nice if the watch could also follow the phone setting.

no avatar
Dccameron
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:30 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by Dccameron » Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:08 am

+1

no avatar
michaelglass4
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:47 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by michaelglass4 » Thu Oct 27, 2016 1:00 am

Was going to suggest the same thing :) My Samsung phone is already set up so it would be nice that this ports over to the watch rather than having to setup again too

no avatar
PvB
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:54 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by PvB » Thu Oct 27, 2016 1:57 pm

I would like to go one step further - SInce Android M there is an option to have DND automatically turned on based on calendar event. I would like that, so my phone and watch goes silent when I'm in meetings.

no avatar
dennisding
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 6:26 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by dennisding » Tue Nov 01, 2016 8:13 pm

Hi, everyone

The function for do not disturb function by hour setting is already reported to the product engineering team in the last meeting.

BTW, this is a great function suggestion guys.

Thank you for supporting us.

no avatar
Ridz.One
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 4:26 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by Ridz.One » Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:54 am

A tasker or scheduler is really needed in next updates.

no avatar
wschlich
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:03 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by wschlich » Wed Nov 09, 2016 6:44 pm

dennisding wrote:Hi, everyone

The function for do not disturb function by hour setting is already reported to the product engineering team in the last meeting.

BTW, this is a great function suggestion guys.

Thank you for supporting us.


Great! Looking forward to the corresponding update!

no avatar
vanwehaege
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 2:52 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Location: Belgium

Re: Do not disturb mode by hours

Post by vanwehaege » Mon Nov 21, 2016 10:21 am

+1

Post Reply