Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Moderators: garrywadams, Chintannapster, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

Post Reply

Has anyone else noticed the app drawer flat tyre?

Poll ended at Thu Jan 02, 2020 10:17 pm

Yes
2
40%
No
3
60%
 
Total votes: 5

no avatar
Mousey
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:35 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by Mousey » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:17 pm

I find that when I scroll to the very top of the app drawer then start to scroll down, there is a flat tyre at the top of the screen cutting off the apps as I move up. I have the latest software. This only happens on occasion, but I have got some screen shots from the watch. I think it's a small problem but doesn't look good when it happens. Has anyone else noticed this?
Attachments
1491686857514.jpg
1491686857514.jpg (87.77 KiB) Viewed 5871 times
1491686868950.jpg
1491686868950.jpg (88.32 KiB) Viewed 5871 times
1491686914205.jpg
1491686914205.jpg (86.99 KiB) Viewed 5871 times
1491689403484.jpg
1491689403484.jpg (67.11 KiB) Viewed 5871 times

no avatar
bitflung
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:28 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by bitflung » Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:18 pm

interesting observation - and it only happens "sometimes"?
i haven't been able to reproduce it (though i'm now on 4.9 version)

especially interesting that it is captured in the screenshots - that implies that the issue is definitively NOT the hardware (not the screen or circuits driving the screen) since the frame buffer itself matches what you are seeing.

very odd.

no avatar
Gaby
Mobvoi Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by Gaby » Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:32 am

hi, thanks for your updates. To better understand your case, could you please provide more screenshots of other interface, like watchface?

no avatar
Mousey
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:35 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by Mousey » Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:21 am

Hi Gaby, bitflung

So far I am able to reproduce it on Tic_4.9.1_intl_a1 and the version just previous to that. I've also been able to make it happen in the settings menu also. This issue doesn't show on the clock screen at all or any screen that you are unable to scroll up and down on. It only seems to happen in any list type menus with the software.

I will attach more screenshots of my current version and of the settings menu.

When I said 'sometimes' I wasn't sure what was causing it to happen, but now I am able to recreate it everytime. I think this is just a weird bug.

If you can follow the instructions I put below you should also be able to bring up this strange nuisance.

1. Open the app drawer and make sure that you have scrolled to the top of the list, my top 4 apps are dialer, calendar, health and fitness. Remember what position the 4 apps are in on the screen as a reference point.

2. Then use the tickle touch side to scroll upwards in the list so that the top 4 apps are being pulled downwards on the screen and the top of the screen goes white indicating that, that's as far as the list goes. Do this in one movement down the entire length of the tickle strip, from top to bottom. Once your finger comes off the bottom of the strip, if it has happened, the top 4 apps won't have automatically moved back to their initial default position on the screen that you remember from point number 1. (I have been unable to recreate this using the touch screen.)

3. Then scroll down the list. As the apps move up the screen this is when you will see flat tyre at the top of the screen.

4. Once I scroll back to the top of the list it seems like the screen adjusts itself and it goes back to normal, but on occasion it can stay until I leave the app drawer screen and go back to it again.

The settings menu is slightly different as the settings title word is at the top, once I do the same thing the settings title stays and the options, run in behind them and they overlap.
The settings menu seems to adjust itself quicker than the app drawer.

Hopefully that's descriptive enough to recreate for you. I have also taken more screen shots and have an example of this happening in the settings menu.
Attachments
1492226871083.jpg
1492226871083.jpg (67.73 KiB) Viewed 5744 times
1492143631549.jpg
1492143631549.jpg (70.89 KiB) Viewed 5771 times
1492142701109.jpg
1492142701109.jpg (87.21 KiB) Viewed 5771 times
1492140824291.jpg
1492140824291.jpg (70.38 KiB) Viewed 5771 times
Last edited by Mousey on Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
Mousey
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:35 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by Mousey » Fri Apr 14, 2017 6:31 pm

I'm just noticing that the size of the flat tyre has got smaller from my first screenshots to my newest ones. Don't know why. When I have the issue the position of the flat tyre doesn't move at that time. It may be caused by an update in version.

no avatar
qiangzhang
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 9:48 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by qiangzhang » Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:28 am

Hi Mousey,

Thanks for your updates,we have noticed it,and it will be solved in a later version.

no avatar
Mousey
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:35 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by Mousey » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:14 am

Hi Qiangzhang

Brilliant! I'll post anything else I find in future.

no avatar
Gaby
Mobvoi Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Flat tyre, top of screen in app drawer fault

Post by Gaby » Tue May 02, 2017 9:30 am

Any suggestions and bug feedbacks will be welcome.

Post Reply