Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Moderators: garrywadams, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

no avatar
doth14
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 7:57 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by doth14 » Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:29 am

Candid wrote:And after "adb connect 192.168.2.7:7272" what was the message?

Was it "unable to connect to 192.168.2.7:7272: Connection refused" or "connected to 192.168.2.7:7272"

If ot was connection refused go to Settings > Developer Info and disable and enable "ADB test" this shoud do the job.

First you may try a "ping 192.168.2.7" in order to see if you can reach the Ticwatch2.
here's the update:

C:\adb>adb start-server
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

C:\adb>ping 192.168.2.7

Pinging 192.168.2.7 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 192.168.2.7:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

C:\adb>adb connect 192.168.2.7:7272
unable to connect to 192.168.2.7:7272

tried re-enabling but still doesn't work :(
I have tried using my phone's tether internet instead of wifi too

no avatar
Candid
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:38 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by Candid » Tue Nov 22, 2016 7:16 pm

Are you sure your Ticwatch2 is connected to your net through WiFi?

If you cannot ping the watch you won't be able to connect via adb. Is your watch getting its IP address via DHCP from your router?
Maybe you used the wrong IP?

What is your PCs IP? Can you post an "ipconfig /all" from your PC (only the part with the same area 192.168.2.x)?

no avatar
tpc2084
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:41 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by tpc2084 » Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:51 pm

FYI, for all of the WatchMaker experimenters, I thought you would like to hear that version 3.8.1 works fairly well on the Ticwatch 2 (mine is an Onyx). Sideloaded it according to the instructions in this thread with no problems. However later I decided to upgrade to current WatchMaker ver 3.9.9g and then the trouble began. My favorite watchface, Blackhawk, would just display garbage text in the wrong areas for the weather forecast. I had to factory reset the ticwatch 2 and then reinstall all the watchfaces, etc. WatchMaker ver 3.8.1 communicates correctly with my ticwatch 2.

I can use the app on my android phone and go to the menu settings to manually update the current weather information and then that information is automatically sent to my current WatchMaker watchface and is displayed correctly (but only in ver 3.8.1) . I tried WatchMaker 3.9.9f and 3.9.9g and the weather information and Timezone 1, 2, 3 information is never sent correctly to the ticwatch 2 watchmaker watfchfaces. Timezone and weather info (manual updates) ARE sent correctly to the ticwatch 2 watchmaker watchfaces, when using WatchMaker ver 3.8.1.

If anyone has Watchmaker ver greater than 3.8.1 working with correctly (weather and timezone info) with their ticwatch 2, I'd be very interested in finding out how you managed to get that done! Thanks in advance.

no avatar
misterpeco
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:34 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by misterpeco » Thu Nov 24, 2016 1:50 am

does every version mean for iOS users too?

no avatar
atclaus
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:22 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by atclaus » Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:45 am

I cannot seem to get the playstore installed in RemixOS. I have tried a couple different .apk (2 sources of GMS and 1 of the linked jktricks Google Play) and ensured that security would let me load from unknown sources (default is it does). Ideas? After downloading they all look like they are starting to install and then says App Not Installed.

EDIT: Looks like I got it installed from remix central --> Google Play Installer....

no avatar
hansvanthag
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:33 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by hansvanthag » Wed Nov 30, 2016 2:14 pm

How do you manually update the weather info in the companion app .. I only see a menu to add locations, yet no 'refresh' means ..

no avatar
cluneyboy
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 9:22 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by cluneyboy » Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:53 pm

How do you get out of developer mode when you are done
Or does it have to stay in dev mode to work?

no avatar
jeonghui
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 3:48 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by jeonghui » Mon Jan 09, 2017 4:07 pm

Unable to connect the watch.

adb connect 192.168.0.107:7272
already connected to 192.168.0.107:7272
adb devices
List of devices attached
192.168.0.107:7272 offline

Device is offline. Pinged it and i did get a return. So it is picking up the device. It just shows offline. Hence, I am unable to install the apk file. Have restarted the watch/turn the ADB test off and on numerous times. All to no avail. Please help!

no avatar
Casinada
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:37 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by Casinada » Tue Jan 10, 2017 1:08 am

Please follow the instructions from the first post and other posts.
you have to enable developer mode and then enable wi-fi testing that will open port 7272
Good Luck :)

no avatar
jeonghui
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 3:48 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Install WatchMaker on Ticwatch 2 (every version) in LESS THAN 5 MINUTES

Post by jeonghui » Tue Jan 10, 2017 1:23 am

Have done all of those.

1. Enabled developer mode
2. Enabled Wifi testing

Restarted everything more than 20 times. Still shows device offline.

Post Reply