Export GPS data outside of App

Moderators: garrywadams, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

Post Reply
no avatar
tpanda
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:50 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Export GPS data outside of App

Post by tpanda » Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:55 pm

Good day,
I've been trying to get the GPS coordinates out of the App with no luck.
It seems the only options are exporting exercises in image format which is useless for tracking.

The google fit button in the main panel seem to imply that only Type/num step/Active time/calories and distance are shared, not the trace themselves.
Is there something I'm missing?

The best would be to export a GPX file or as a first step a simple CSV (raw text format), that would enable us to create some simple android app to merge this data back in other applications.

Thanks for your help!
Cheers

no avatar
jlynton
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:01 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by jlynton » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:31 pm

+1

no avatar
nabeelally
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 2:29 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by nabeelally » Sun Nov 06, 2016 2:34 pm

+1

no avatar
Candid
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:38 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by Candid » Sun Nov 06, 2016 8:10 pm

+1

no avatar
printf_$0ftw4r3
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 11:58 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by printf_$0ftw4r3 » Tue Nov 22, 2016 1:11 pm

+1

no avatar
AndyB37
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 5:10 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by AndyB37 » Sat Jan 28, 2017 6:19 pm

+1

no avatar
sirskull
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 9:46 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by sirskull » Mon May 22, 2017 9:50 am

+1

no avatar
Gaby
Mobvoi Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Export GPS data outside of App

Post by Gaby » Tue May 23, 2017 9:59 am

thanks for you all.

You can contact our support team at support@mobvoi.com for more information.

Post Reply