Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Moderators: garrywadams, Chintannapster, Aathif Mahir, Sabertooth

no avatar
thomas.pfann
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 4:04 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by thomas.pfann » Tue Feb 11, 2020 4:10 pm

Hello. I want to activate a eSim of the Ticwatch Pro 4G/LTE by swisscom telephone provider. It seems to be everything ok at the watch, but the mobile-communication/phone does not work. Is the Ticwatch Pro 4G/LTE not working at all in Switzerland? thanks for all informations, Thomas

no avatar
nikjensie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by nikjensie » Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:03 am

I bought the same model and I reside in Sweden. I use Telenor. When I go into Communication Settings and press Scan QR Code I only see a blank page with the "https://activities.chumenwenwen...." at the top.

How can I scan my code.. ?

/Niklas

User avatar
garrywadams
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 3:05 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked
Location: Springfield, MO

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by garrywadams » Fri Feb 14, 2020 12:21 pm

The only carrier currently supported for cellular service on the TWP 4G is Vodafone. You will not be able to activate the eSIM on any other carrier.

-garrywadams
Mobvoi Global Moderator

no avatar
katja.rheindorf
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 5:18 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by katja.rheindorf » Fri Feb 14, 2020 1:44 pm

garrywadams wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 12:21 pm
The only carrier currently supported for cellular service on the TWP 4G is Vodafone. You will not be able to activate the eSIM on any other carrier.
I was able to activate the esim profile via O2 carrier here in Germany. By the way Telekom (T-Mobile) was also a choice...

Calls and sms are working fine.
The only issue I have is using mobile data for internet connection.
The APN field of the watch is empty and unfortunately there is no option to set APN manually...

no avatar
nikjensie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by nikjensie » Sat Feb 15, 2020 10:29 am

That's my point. Since I have been using the Galaxy Watch for a while now with Telenor, and activated it with a qr-code I'm thinking that if I could only get the scanner maybe I can activate. But I only get the blank screen....

/Niklas

no avatar
cl.kuehnl
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 10:57 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by cl.kuehnl » Sat Feb 15, 2020 11:24 am

O2 Germany is a choice that is available during eSIM setup but APNs are not configured properly. The only solution would be a firmware update provided by Mobvoi.
Attachments
Screenshot_20200215-122323.png
Screenshot_20200215-122323.png (167.22 KiB) Viewed 1527 times

no avatar
nikjensie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by nikjensie » Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:26 pm

But how do I get the selection? My selection screen is blank, why?

/Niklas

User avatar
garrywadams
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 3:05 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked
Location: Springfield, MO

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by garrywadams » Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:43 pm

I'm not familiar with the eSIM activation process, and as stated before, it is technically only supported on Vodafone in your region.

However, if you are looking for a QR code, I believe the watch ships with a quick guide. There is a QR code for activation in that guide. Is this what you are looking for?

-garrywadams
Mobvoi Global Moderator

no avatar
nikjensie
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:59 am
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by nikjensie » Sun Feb 16, 2020 5:27 pm

Well, in the above post, the image showing a selection of operators.... That page is blank for me. How come?

/Niklas

no avatar
katja.rheindorf
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 5:18 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Re: Ticwatch Pro 4G/Switzerland

Post by katja.rheindorf » Mon Feb 17, 2020 5:10 pm

My actual sim card status...

as you can see doing and getting calls and sms is no problem...
tic1_cr.jpg
tic1_cr.jpg (110.12 KiB) Viewed 1373 times
tic2_cr.jpg
tic2_cr.jpg (140.7 KiB) Viewed 1373 times



but internet connection is not possible even if I choose the carrier/provider profile.
It deletes itself as soon as I go back to the screen before...
tic3_cr.jpg
tic3_cr.jpg (83.19 KiB) Viewed 1373 times
tic4_cr.jpg
tic4_cr.jpg (107.39 KiB) Viewed 1373 times
tic5_cr.jpg
tic5_cr.jpg (81.4 KiB) Viewed 1373 times

Post Reply