leash option

Post Reply
no avatar
sfxgeek
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:46 am

leash option

Post by sfxgeek » Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:39 am

I haven't received my TicWatch yet, patiently waiting, I have been reading all the info about the watch but I haven't heard any talk about a "leash" option. I currently have a Martian Notifier watch that has a "leash" option that can be turned off and on. This feature has saved me a few times from losing my phone, it notifies you when your phone is out of range from your watch, so if someone steals your phone or you put it down and walk away you instantly know that your phone is not on you. Cool option to have.

no avatar
ticclarissa1
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:39 am

Re: leash option

Post by ticclarissa1 » Thu Oct 06, 2016 8:05 pm

+1

no avatar
mbrindam
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:11 pm

Re: leash option

Post by mbrindam » Thu Oct 06, 2016 8:27 pm

+1

no avatar
Km.tech
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:09 pm

Re: leash option

Post by Km.tech » Fri Oct 07, 2016 5:11 pm

+1

no avatar
Darkedge
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:55 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: leash option

Post by Darkedge » Tue Oct 11, 2016 11:45 am

+1

no avatar
darinhagan
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 2:22 am

Re: leash option

Post by darinhagan » Wed Oct 19, 2016 11:54 pm

+1

no avatar
LGSONE
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:13 pm

Re: leash option

Post by LGSONE » Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:25 pm

Once again.... tasker... yes I know you heard this before...


LGS

no avatar
Shiggs
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:34 am

Re: leash option

Post by Shiggs » Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:38 am

+1

no avatar
jimboling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:24 pm

Re: leash option

Post by jimboling » Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:26 pm

OK, so it's a year and a half later... any progress on this need?

no avatar
Jamie
Mobvoi Team
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:11 am

Re: leash option

Post by Jamie » Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:25 am

jimboling wrote:
Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:26 pm
OK, so it's a year and a half later... any progress on this need?
There is no in built option for Wear OS. My suggestion would be to look for third party apps that enable this on the Google Play store

Post Reply